NYS Semi Auto Rifle Permit Class
NYS Semi Automatic Rifle Permit Class/ NYS Pistol Permit Class
A NY Pistol Licnese and a NY Semi Auto Licnese are the same thing under NY Law and you can see the class here to apply for your NY Semi Auto License/ Pistol License.
NYS CONCEALED CARRY LICENSE/SEMI AUTO LICENSE CLASS:
NYS passed S9458 which Relates to the purchase or taking possession of a semiautomatic rifle in New York State. This law was signed into law on Monday June 6th by the Governor Kathy Hochul and will take effect 90 days from her signing the law. So it will become New York State law on Sunday September 4th 2022.
This Legislation, S.9458/A.10503 requires individuals to obtain a license prior to purchasing a semiautomatic rifle. Under preexisting New York State law, individuals must be 21 years or older to acquire a gun license/pistol permit. The law is an amendment to Article 400 which is the NYS Pistol Licensing/Pistol Permit law. Therefore, this new law is requiring a person to have a NY pistol permit/concealed carry license to be able to purchase and take possession of a semi auto rifle in NYS.
Firearms Training of Western New York is the #1 source for pistol permit and rifle permit training in New York State .
Our certified instructor and staff can bring this course to your home, business, school or other group. Contact us today for more info on scheduled classes or to arrange a class at your location. We offer online training options as well.
Our classes all include one on one help with your application even after class is over (we are the only full time instructors that offer this help 7 days a week by email, text or phone call.
In order to apply for a NY State Concealed Carry License / Semi Auto Rifle Permit, you need to take the NY State required training lass before applying to your NY county. You can see that class schedule here: